Books We’re Known For

The Summer Cottage
  • The perfect summer escape about the restorative power of family tradition, small-town community and the feel of sand between your toes from the bestselling author of The Charm Bracelet
  • “Every now and then a new voice in fiction arrives to completely charm, entertain and remind us what matters. Viola Shipman is that voice and The Summer Cottage is that absolutely irresistible and necessary novel.”
    New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank
The Witch of Willow Hall
  • Highly recommended by BookPage and Publishers Weekly
  • "The Witch of Willow Hall offers a fascinating location, a great plot with history and twists, and characters that live and breathe. I love the novel, and will be looking forward to all new works by this talented author!"
    —New York Times bestselling author Heather Graham
The Things We Cannot Say
  • A New York Times bestseller!
  • Worldwide and USA TODAY bestselling author of five novels, including Before I Let You Go
  • “Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say.” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan’s Tale
The Wives
  • An instant New York Times, USA Today, Globe and Mail and Toronto Star bestseller
  • A pulse-pounding, fast-paced suspense novel that will leave you breathless
  • “I couldn’t put it down...nail-biting. You’ll have whiplash until the very end.” —New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover
Followers
  • Highly recommended by People Magazine, Entertainment Weekly and Vogue.com
  • An electrifying story of two ambitious friends, the dark choices they make and the stunning moment that changes the world as we know it forever
  • “This dark, pitch-perfect novel about our dependence on technology for validation and human connection is as addictive as social media itself.”
    People
The Summer List
  • Named a Best Book of Summer by PopSugar, Coastal Living, Family Circle, and The Globe & Mail
  • “With a vivid sense of place and characters as real as your high school besties, this debut novel is sure to please fans of Kristin Hannah and Elin Hilderbrand.”
    Library Journal
  • “A sparkling debut novel filled with nostalgia that will make you long for your childhood friends and carefree summer days.”
    PopSugar
The Grace Kelly Dress
  • Two years after Grace Kelly’s royal wedding, her iconic dress is still all the rage in Paris—and one replica, and the secrets it carries, will inspire three generations of women to forge their own paths in life and in love
  • “Exactly the type of book I love: charming, smart, and brimming with heart.” —Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted
  • “Fast paced and entertaining from beginning to end.” —Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale
The Perfect Girlfriend
  • An International Bestseller
  • Named a Top 10 debut author to watch by PopSugar
  • A “twisted page-turner that should appeal to fans of You”.
    —Entertainment Weekly.com
  • “Funny, creepy, surprising, scary, and exhilarating.”
    —Publishers Weekly

Books We're Excited About

The Chanel Sisters
  • A riveting novel of survival, love, loss, triumph—and the sisters who changed fashion forever
  • The Chanel Sisters explores with care the timeless need for belonging, purpose, and love, and the heart’s relentless pursuit of these despite daunting odds. Beautifully told to the last page.” —Susan Meissner, bestselling author of The Last Year of the War
Ladies of the House
  • An irresistible contemporary retelling of Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility about two sisters who must rebuild their lives and reputations in the aftermath of their family’s public scandal in Georgetown society.
  • “Edmonson’s talent shines in her expertly crafted story of two sisters using their brains and hearts to break free of their father’s legacy. A sensational debut.” —Amy Mason Doan, author of The Summer List and Lady Sunshine
  • “A stellar novel that celebrates sisterhood and the way women can step out of flawed men’s shadows. I delighted in every page.” —Amy Meyerson, bestselling author of The Bookshop of Yesterdays and The Imperfects
Summertime Guests
  • A sweeping new novel set in a glamorous seaside hotel where three strangers become linked in the most unexpected of ways. and find the strength they need to change their lives
  • “Wendy Francis is a wonderful writer.” —Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author
The Girl from the Channel Islands
  • Inspired by true events, the riveting story of a young Jewish woman trapped on the occupied island of Jersey during World War II
  • "This gripping tale of forbidden love and survival will leave you breathless"
    Sunday Post
  • “A riveting story of survival against all odds, told by a masterful storyteller who also happens to be a fresh new voice in the genre. I absolutely loved The Girl from the Channel Islands by Jenny Lecoat and recommend it highly, not just to fans of historical fiction, but to lovers of good books everywhere.”
    —Karen Robards, New York Times bestselling author of The Black Swan of Paris
The Bookseller's Secret
  • A thrilling new novel from New York Times bestselling author of A Paris Apartment
  • Alternating between wartime and contemporary London, and featuring fascinating historical figure Nancy Mitford and the real-life Heywood Hill bookshop
Photo Credit: kellyrimmer.com
The Warsaw Orphan
  • A gripping new story from the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA TODAY bestselling author of ten novels
  • “Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Sally Hepworth, New York Times bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives
See Our Full Catalog »

Acquiring Editors

Susan Swinwood

Susan Swinwood Editorial Director

I’m looking for: I read a wide variety of fiction but especially love epistolary-formatted stories, historical fiction for a female audience that sheds light on a previously unknown person or event, an original take on the gothic novel and book club fiction with a commercial hook.

I’d love to find the next: Anthony Horowitz, Maeve Binchy, Diane Setterfield, Susanna Kearsley, Jane Green.

Bio: A born and bred Torontonian, Susan’s publishing career began with notable Canadian publisher McClelland & Stewart before she joined Harlequin Books where, for the past 20+ years, she’s acquired, edited and helped guide the writing careers of a wide array of debut and veteran bestselling authors. She is the Editorial Director for Graydon House and HQN Books.

Michele Bidelspach

Michele Bidelspach Executive Editor, HQN and Graydon House

I’m looking for: Beautiful, compelling heart-wrenchers; mainstream fiction about families, friendships or the complexities of marriage with wit and emotional depth; gripping and evocative historical fiction.

I’d love to find the next: Kristin Hannah, Jojo Moyes, Elin Hilderbrand, Sonali Dev, J. Courtney Sullivan.

Bio: Born and raised in Virginia, Michele began her publishing career at Grand Central Publishing (then Warner Books) where she acquired women’s fiction and romance for 15+ years. She joined Harlequin Books in 2018. Throughout her career, she’s had the privilege of working with amazing authors, both bestselling and debut alike.

Melanie Fried

Melanie Fried Editor

I’m looking for: Upmarket women’s fiction and high-concept book club fiction, including historical fiction inspired by real-life women, dual-narrative suspense, family dramas, romcoms, witty ensemble casts, high society or royalty, darker campus novels, toxic relationships, mainstream plots with a suspenseful or speculative twist, immigrant tales, gothic atmosphere, nostalgia, feminist themes, and marginalized voices.

I’d love to find the next: Alice Hoffman, Therese Anne Fowler, Megan Abbott, Celeste Ng, Beatriz Williams.

Bio: A lifelong New Yorker, Melanie Fried began her publishing career at Gallery Books/Simon & Schuster before moving over to Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin’s Press, where she worked with a wide range of bestselling and award-winning authors but specialized in upmarket women’s fiction, historical fiction and memoir.

Cat Clyne Editor

I’m looking for: Strong, evocative women’s fiction and book club fiction that stays with you long after you’ve finished the last page. I’m drawn to found families and inter-generational, immigrant sagas; historicals and contemporaries by own-voiced authors; twisty domestic psychological thrillers with an end I don’t see coming; and magical realism or gothic elements in world-building. I love a good ugly cry for characters I care about, especially when it culminates in a hard-won satisfying ending.

I’d love to find the next: Taylor Jenkins Reid, Arundhati Roy, Talia Hibbert, Chanel Cleeton, Christina Lauren.

Bio: Cat Clyne joined Harlequin in the fall of 2019 and works with both bestselling and debut authors. Cat acquires romance for HQN Books, and commercial and book club fiction, women’s fiction, historical fiction, and thrillers for Graydon House. Prior to Harlequin, Cat worked at Sourcebooks, where she built a dynamic list of romance authors. Born in Germany to diplomat parents, Cat has a Master’s degree from New York University and lives in Brooklyn.

Brittany Lavery

Brittany Lavery Editor

I’m looking for: Buzzworthy fiction that speaks to our zeitgeist and has a fresh voice and a big, juicy hook. I love gothic novels, sprawling family sagas, boarding-school/campus novels for adult readers, sophisticated beach reads, stories about complex female relationships of any kind, upmarket rom-coms, queer love stories, and highly atmospheric tales with a strong sense of place (think Maine, the Cornish coast, or the moody Pacific Northwest). I am especially eager for #OwnVoices stories.

I’d love to find the next: Emily Henry, Elisabeth Thomas, Kiley Reid, Helen Hoang, Maggie Shipstead.

Bio: Brittany started her publishing career in 2009 with an internship at a literary agency and moved on to positions at the University of Toronto Press and Penguin Random House Canada, joining Graydon House in 2015. She has worked with a wide range of authors, including debuts, NYT bestsellers, and award-winners. She is a runner, a soccer player, and a baseball fan.

Lynn Raposo
Editorial Assistant
Graydon House Books

Lynn.Raposo@harpercollins.com

Errin Toma
Editorial Assistant
Graydon House Books

Errin.Toma@harlequin.com

For Publicity and PR queries, please contact:

Heather Connor VP Publicity

Heather.Connor@HarperCollins.com
Phone: 212-207-7978

For Subsidiary Rights queries, please contact:

Reka Rubin Director, Subsidiary Rights and Harlequin Audio

Reka.Rubin@HarperCollins.com