Books We're Excited About

The Summer Cottage The Summer Cottage
  • The perfect summer escape about the restorative power of family tradition, small-town community and the feel of sand between your toes from the bestselling author of The Charm Bracelet
  • “Every now and then a new voice in fiction arrives to completely charm, entertain and remind us what matters. Viola Shipman is that voice and The Summer Cottage is that absolutely irresistible and necessary novel.”
    —New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank
One Night Gone One Night Gone
  • A 2020 finalist for the Mary Higgins Clark Award, Agatha Award, and Lefty Award
  • A subtly but relentlessly unsettling novel.” —Tana French, New York Times bestselling author of The Witch Elm
  • “An evocative and beautifully crafted tale of suspense.”
    —Publishers Weekly, starred review
  • “The talented Tara Laskowski is sure to be a major voice in crime fiction.”
    —Hank Phillippi Ryan, bestselling and award-winning author of The Murder List
The Things We Cannot Say The Things We Cannot Say
  • A New York Times bestseller!
  • Worldwide and USA TODAY bestselling author of five novels, including Before I Let You Go
  • “Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say.”
    —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan’s Tale
  • “Kelly Rimmer has raised the already high bar with this unforgettable novel. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.”
    —Bestselling author Sally Hepworth
The Wives The Wives
  • An instant New York Times, USA Today, Globe and Mail and Toronto Star bestseller
  • A pulse-pounding, fast-paced suspense novel that will leave you breathless
  • “I couldn’t put it down...nail-biting, You’ll have whiplash until the very end.” —New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover
Followers Followers
  • Highly recommended by People Magazine, Entertainment Weekly and Vogue.com
  • An electrifying story of two ambitious friends, the dark choices they make and the stunning moment that changes the world as we know it forever
  • “This dark, pitch-perfect novel about our dependence on technology for validation and human connection is as addictive as social media itself.”
    —People
The Bitter and Sweet of Cherry Season The Bitter and Sweet of Cherry Season
  • A USA TODAY bestselling author
  • A heartwarming novel about three generations of women who come together at the family orchard to face secrets from the past and learn to believe in the power of hope and forgiveness
  • “A stunning story about family and hope that unfolds unexpectedly but beautifully, like a Michigan summer sunset over an orchard.” —Viola Shipman, bestselling author of The Heirloom Garden and The Summer Cottage
The Grace Kelly Dress The Grace Kelly Dress
  • Two years after Grace Kelly’s royal wedding, her iconic dress is still all the rage in Paris—and one replica, and the secrets it carries, will inspire three generations of women to forge their own paths in life and in love
  • “Exactly the type of book I love: charming, smart, and brimming with heart.” —Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted
  • “Fast paced and entertaining from beginning to end.” —Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale
The Chanel Sisters The Chanel Sisters
  • A riveting historical novel about the sisters who changed fashion forever
  • “Antoinette Chanel will capture your heart. If you read only one book this year, make it The Chanel Sisters.” —Ann Weisgarber, award-winning author of The Personal History of Rachel Dupree
  • “I loved this story of two ambitious women who dare to envision brilliant futures. Little has created a fascinating behind-the-scenes look at the rags-to-riches rise of fashion’s most intriguing icon.” —Elise Hooper, author of The Other Alcott and Fast Girls
See our full catalog »

Acquiring Editors

Susan Swinwood

Susan Swinwood Editorial Director

I’m looking for: I read a wide variety of fiction but especially love epistolary-formatted stories, historical fiction for a female audience that sheds light on a previously unknown person or event, an original take on the gothic novel and book club fiction with a commercial hook.

I’d love to find the next: Anthony Horowitz, Maeve Binchy, Diane Setterfield, Susanna Kearsley, Jane Green.

Bio: A born and bred Torontonian, Susan’s publishing career began with notable Canadian publisher McClelland & Stewart before she joined Harlequin Books where, for the past 15+ years, she’s edited and helped guide the writing careers of a wide array of debut and veteran bestselling authors. She is Editorial Director for Graydon House and HQN Books.

Michele Bidelspach

Michele Bidelspach Executive Editor, HQN and Graydon House

I’m looking for: Beautiful, compelling heart-wrenchers; mainstream fiction about families, friendships or the complexities of marriage with wit and emotional depth; gripping and evocative historical fiction.

I’d love to find the next: Kristin Hannah, Jojo Moyes, Elin Hilderbrand, Sonali Dev, J. Courtney Sullivan.

Bio: Born and raised in Virginia, Michele began her publishing career at Grand Central Publishing (then Warner Books) where she acquired women’s fiction and romance for 15+ years. She joined Harlequin Books in 2018. Throughout her career, she’s had the privilege of working with amazing authors, both bestselling and debut alike.

Melanie Fried

Melanie Fried Editor

I’m looking for: Upmarket women’s fiction and book club fiction, including historical fiction inspired by real-life women, humorous yet heartfelt family dramas, romcoms, witty ensemble casts, high-society settings, darker campus novels, toxic relationships, mainstream plots with a suspenseful or speculative twist, immigrant tales and diverse voices.

I’d love to find the next: Alice Hoffman, Therese Anne Fowler, Laura Dave, Celeste Ng, Beatriz Williams.

Bio: A lifelong New Yorker, Melanie Fried began her publishing career at Gallery Books/Simon & Schuster before moving over to Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin’s Press, where she worked with a wide range of bestselling and award-winning authors but specialized in upmarket women’s fiction, historical fiction and memoir.

Brittany Lavery

Brittany Lavery Associate Editor

I’m looking for: Contemporary fiction with a fresh voice and a big hook, sprawling family sagas, high-concept speculative fiction for a general audience (think The Time Traveler’s Wife), boarding-school novels for adult readers, queer love stories and highly atmospheric tales with a strong sense of place. I am especially eager for #OwnVoices stories.

I’d love to find the next: Audrey Niffenegger, Kate Morton, Camille Perri, Maggie Shipstead.

Bio: Brittany started her publishing career in 2009 with an internship at The Cooke Agency and moved on to positions at the University of Toronto Press and Penguin Canada, joining Harlequin in 2015. When she doesn’t have her nose in a book, you can find her watching X-Files reruns, running around the soccer field or discussing the finer points of baseball and cheering on her beloved Toronto Blue Jays.

For Publicity and PR queries, please contact:

Heather Connor VP Publicity

Heather.Connor@HarperCollins.com
Phone: 212-207-7978

For Subsidiary Rights queries, please contact:

Reka Rubin Director, Subsidiary Rights and Harlequin Audio

Reka.Rubin@HarperCollins.com